Board of Directors

The duties of the Board of Directors are to provide leadership, oversight and management of the affairs and business of the corporation consistent with the By-laws of the FAAA and the laws of the state of Florida.

Board of Directors' meetings, governed by Roberts Rules of Order, shall be held within the state of Florida at dates and times to be determined by the Board. All Board members will be given appropriate notice of meetings. Any Board of Directors' meeting is open to all members in good standing, unless the Board determines the need for a closed meeting due to special circumstances. The FAAA Board of Directors is comprised of elected officials. Contact information for the current FAAA Board is listed below.

2017-2018

PRESIDENT:  
Kimberly Wessel, Regional Practice Director
Envision Physician Services
851 Trafalgar Court, Suite 300W
Maitland, FL 32751
kimberly.wessel@shcr.com
(954) 732-7235
   
PRESIDENT ELECT:  
Elaine Fitzsimmons, Assistant Administrator
1775 W. Hibiscus Blvd., Suite 215
Melbourne, FL 32901
efitzsimmons@bpadocs.com
(321) 837-3827
   
SECRETARY:  
Sarah Turpie, Practice Manager II
Envision Physician Services
2165 Herschel Street
Jacksonville, FL 32204
sarah.turpie@shcr.com
904-387-4030
   
TREASURER:  
Carol Katz, COO/CFO
Precision Medical Billing
5483 W. Waters Ave., Suite 1200
Tampa, FL 33634
carol@precisionmedicalbilling.net
813-287-5718
   
LEGISLATIVE LIAISON:  
Shena Scott, Executive Administrator
Brevard Physician Associates, PLLC
1775 W. Hibiscus Blvd. Suite 215
Melbourne, FL 32901
sscott@bpadocs.com
321-837-3820
   
PAST PRESIDENT:  
Sandy Peters
Director of Billing and Collections Operations
Health Performance - Anesco
3601 W. Commercial Blvd., Suite 5
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
speters@anesco.net
(954) 703-2930